Skip to content
WHMIS 2015 – At Work

This WorkSafeBC booklet discusses general information about WHMIS 2015:

  • summarizes key changes from the original WHMIS
  • describes the four main elements of WHMIS 2015
    • classification
    • labels
    • safety data sheets
    • education and training
  • outlines the responsibilities of suppliers, employers, and workers

To read the full document on WorkSafeBC’s website, and to print, click here (2.30 MB).

Share Now:

Actsafe Safety Association would like to acknowledge and honour that our workplace and classrooms are located on the traditional, ancestral and unceded territory of the Qayqayt, S’ólh Téméxw (Stó:lō), Hul’qumi’num Treaty Group, səl̓ilwətaɁɬ təməxʷ (Tsleil-Waututh), šxʷməθkʷəy̓əmaɁɬ təməxʷ (Musqueam), and Stz’uminus peoples.


Actsafe is a not-for-profit health and safety association supporting British Columbia’s arts and entertainment industries.

© 2024 Actsafe Safety Association  |  All Rights Reserved
Privacy Policy  |  Legal Disclaimer  |  Code of Conduct

Skip to content