Actsafe is a not-for-profit health and safety association supporting British Columbia’s arts and entertainment industries. Since 1998, we have been serving our industries by providing resources and training to employers, workers, and supervisors to achieve a healthy and safe workplace. We are always here to provide information relevant to best practices around health and safety in the arts and entertainment industries.

Our Vision

The prevention and elimination of occupational disease, injuries, and illness.

Our Mission

To make British Columbia the safest place in the world for the production of motion pictures, television, live events and performing arts by providing trusted and reliable occupational health and safety education, training and resources to the employers, supervisors and workers we serve.

Find out about the team, Actsafe’s governance, and corporate social responsibilities using the links to the right.

Core Values


Actsafe Safety Association would like to acknowledge and honour that our workplace and classrooms are located on the traditional, ancestral and unceded territory of the Skxwú7mesh (Squamish), S’ólh (Stó:lō), Qayqayt (Qayqayt), Tsleil-Waututh and Stz’uminus (Stz’uminus) peoples.

At Actsafe Safety Association a diverse, inclusive, and equitable workplace is one where all members of the team, stakeholder, community, and individuals whose personal characteristics fall into any of the prohibited grounds of discrimination under Canadian Human Rights Law feel valued and respected. We are committed to fostering a non-discriminatory workplace culture and providing equal opportunity for employment and advancement throughout our organization. We respect, encourage, and value diverse voices because we believe that innovation and creativity are driven by inclusiveness and cultivated by diverse backgrounds, ideas, and experiences.