Actsafe Safety Association is an industry funded not-for-profit occupational health and safety association supporting British Columbia’s arts and entertainment industries. Our membership includes employers from the following 4 Classification Units;

763025 Motion Picture, Commercial, or Television Production
761011 Live Performance Venue
761030 Performing Arts
761027 Organizing or Conducting Special Events

Actsafe membership also includes professional, trade or industry groups, unions, associations or corporations engaged in the above classifications.

Our current membership includes;

  • 20th Century Fox Canada Limited
  • Association of Canadian Film Craftspeople (ACFC) West
  • Alliance for Arts & Culture
  • Alliance of Motion Picture and Television Producers (AMPTP)
  • Arts Club Theatre Company
  • BC Council of Film Unions
  • BC Touring Council
  • Canadian Alliance of Dance Artists/West Chapter
  • Canadian Actors’ Equity Association
  • Canadian Institute for Theatre Technology (CITT)
  • Canadian Media Producers Association (CMPA) – BC Producer’s Branch
  • Contract Services Administration Trust Fund (CSATF)
  • Dancer Transition Resource Centre BC Office
  • Directors Guild of Canada (DGC) BC
  • Disney dba Alameda Entertainment BC
  • Ensemble Theatre Company Society
  • Fox Cable Networks Services, LLC
  • Greater Vancouver Professional Theatre Alliance
  • IATSE 118
  • IATSE 168
  • IATSE 669
  • IATSE 891
  • IATSE International
  • Intrepid Theatre Company
  • Kelowna Community Theatre
  • Legendary Pictures
  • Netflix
  • Professional Association of Canadian Theatres (PACT)
  • Paramount Pictures Corporation (Canada) Inc.
  • Riggit Services Inc.
  • Scene Ideas
  • Sony Pictures
  • Teamsters 155
  • The Dance Centre
  • The Underground Circus
  • Union of BC Performers (UBCP)
  • Universal Studios Canada
  • Vancouver Civic Theatres
  • Vancouver Musicians Association (VMA), Local 145
  • Warner Bros